Admission Closed 2016-2017

About Moot Court Association

Moot Court Association is purely a student body which has been formed by the efforts of the Convenors of Moot Court Committee. It is a student run organization composed of students who share strong interest in oral and written advocacy training. This body helps law students to develop advocacy and organizing skills. Recognizing mooting as an imperative co-curricular activity, the members of Moot Court Association work unstintingly to promote and encourage mooting in Subharti Law College. The Moot Court activities are a thrust area of Legal Education. The college strives to integrate the theory and practice of Law in Campus settings through Moot Court activities. This association conducts various workshops, moot court competitions in order to acquaint the students of Subharti Law College with the activity of mooting. It also helps the teams who participate in various national and international moot court competitions.

The activities of the Moot Court are managed by the Moot Court Association, which comprises of one President, one Secretary, two joint secretaries, 10 members and 2 faculty members as their Convenors. This body is constituted each year. In 2016 it has been constituted through Debate Round.

The Members

Apeksha Choudhary, Convenor
Ms. Afreen Almas, Convenor
Shobhit Garg (IX Semester)-President
Ravi Saxena (V Semester)-Secretary
Avanya Singh (V Semester)-Joint Secretary
Mukuwa (I Semester)- Joint Secretary
Ayushi Jain (VII Semester)-Member
Akshudha Verma (V Semester)-Member
Shivani Tomar (V Semester)-Member
Gulista Fatima (III Semester)-Member
Kamakshi Jindal (III Semester)-Member
Jayati Vashistha (I Semester)-Member
Aditya Chaurasia (I Semester)-Member